Mary Caldwell, DO

Mary Caldwell, DO

Mary Caldwell, DO

Mary Caldwell, DO

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 360-4669

Email: mary.caldwell@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Anne Chan, PT, DPT, MBA, NCS

Anne Chan, PT, DPT, MBA, NCS

Anne Chan, PT, DPT, MBA, NCS

Anne Chan, PT, DPT, MBA, NCS

School of Medicine

Administrator, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 827-6978

Email: anne.chan@vcuhealth.org

David Cifu, MD

David Cifu, MD

David Cifu, MD

David Cifu, MD

School of Medicine

Herman J. Flax, M.D. Professor and Chairman, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Associate Dean of Innovation and System Integration, School of Medicine

Phone: (804) 828-4230

Email: david.cifu@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Katherine Dec, MD, FAAPMR, FAMSSM

Katherine Dec, MD, FAAPMR, FAMSSM

Katherine Dec, MD, FAAPMR, FAMSSM

Katherine Dec, MD, FAAPMR, FAMSSM

School of Medicine

Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Director, Residency Program
Director, Sports Medicine and Musculoskeletal Medicine

Phone: 804-828-5002

Email: katherine.dec@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Richard Kunz, MD

Richard Kunz, MD

Richard Kunz, MD

Richard Kunz, MD

School of Medicine

Assistant Clinical Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Chief Medical Officer, Sheltering Arms Institute

Phone: (804) 282-5401

Email: richard.kunz@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

James (Pat) McGowan, MD

James (Pat) McGowan, MD

James (Pat) McGowan, MD

James (Pat) McGowan, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor
Vice Chair for Clinical Care
Director, Outpatient and Consults
Director, Compliance

Phone: (804) 828-4985

Email: james.mcgowan@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Eugenio Monasterio, MD

Eugenio Monasterio, MD

Eugenio Monasterio, MD

Eugenio Monasterio, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor
Chair, Division of Pediatric Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 228-5836

Email: eugenio.monasterio@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Ronald Seel, PhD, FACRM

Ronald Seel, PhD, FACRM

Ronald Seel, PhD, FACRM

Ronald Seel, PhD, FACRM

School of Medicine

Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Executive Director, Center for Rehabilitation Science and Engineering (CERSE)

Phone: (804) 628-1360

Email: ronald.seel@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Macon Sizemore, LPT

Macon Sizemore, LPT

Macon Sizemore, LPT

Macon Sizemore, LPT

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Director, Rehabilitation Services

Phone: (804) 828-5007

Email: macon.sizemore@vcuhealth.org

Badiul Bhuiyan, MD

Badiul Bhuiyan, MD

Badiul Bhuiyan, MD

Badiul Bhuiyan, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 675-5455

Email: mohammed.bhuiyan@va.gov

Meenu Bindal, MD

Meenu Bindal, MD

Meenu Bindal, MD

Meenu Bindal, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 675-5117

Email: meenakshi.bindal@va.gov

William Carter, MD

William Carter, MD

William Carter, MD

William Carter, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 828-0861

Email: william.carter@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Deborah Caruso, MD

Deborah Caruso, MD

Deborah Caruso, MD

Deborah Caruso, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 675-5117

Email: deborah.caruso2@va.gov

Teodoro Castillo, MD

Teodoro Castillo, MD

Teodoro Castillo, MD

Teodoro Castillo, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 675-5455

Email: teodoro.castillo@va.gov

David Drake, MD

David Drake, MD

David Drake, MD

David Drake, MD

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Medical Director of the Interventional Pain Clinic, Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center

Phone: (804) 675-5188

Email: david.drake4@va.gov

Paul Dukarm, PhD, LCP

Paul Dukarm, PhD, LCP

Paul Dukarm, PhD, LCP

Paul Dukarm, PhD, LCP

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 327-1166

Email: paul.dukarm@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Aaron Fox, MD

Aaron Fox, MD

Aaron Fox, MD

Aaron Fox, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Email: aaron.fox@va.gov

Lance Goetz, MD

Lance Goetz, MD

Lance Goetz, MD

Lance Goetz, MD

School of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Email: lance.goetz@va.gov

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Gary Goldberg, MD

Gary Goldberg, MD

Gary Goldberg, MD

Gary Goldberg, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Professor
Medical Director, PTRP
Medical Director, EMG Clinic

Email: gary.goldberg@va.gov

Allison Hickman, DO

Allison Hickman, DO

Allison Hickman, DO

Allison Hickman, DO

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 675-5117

Email: allison.hickman@va.gov

Nancy Hsu, PsyD

Nancy Hsu, PsyD

Nancy Hsu, PsyD

Nancy Hsu, PsyD

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 327-1166

Email: nancy.hsu@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Anne Hudak, MD

Anne Hudak, MD

Anne Hudak, MD

Anne Hudak, MD

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Medical Director for Polytrauma Network Site, Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center

Phone: (804) 675-5576

Email: anne.hudak@va.gov

Daniel Klyce, PhD

Daniel Klyce, PhD

Daniel Klyce, PhD

Daniel Klyce, PhD

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Rehabilitation Psychology Advisor, Department of Psychosocial Services, Sheltering Arms Institute
Research Psychologist and Co-Director, Polytrauma Rehabilitation Center TBI Model Systems, Central Virginia VA Healthcare System

Email: daniel.klyce@vcuhealth.org daniel.klyce@va.gov

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Jeffrey Kreutzer, PhD

Jeffrey Kreutzer, PhD

Jeffrey Kreutzer, PhD

Jeffrey Kreutzer, PhD

School of Medicine

Rosa Schwarz Cifu Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Director, Neuropsychology and Rehabilitation Psychology

Phone: (804) 828-9098

Email: jeffrey.kreutzer@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Russell Lacey, MD

Russell Lacey, MD

Russell Lacey, MD

Russell Lacey, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Email: russell.lacey@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Timothy Lavis, MD

Timothy Lavis, MD

Timothy Lavis, MD

Timothy Lavis, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor
Chief, Spinal Cord Injury and Disorders (Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center)

Phone: (804) 675-5455

Email: timothy.lavis@va.gov

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Denise Lester, MD

Denise Lester, MD

Denise Lester, MD

Denise Lester, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 675-5188

Email: denise.lester@va.gov

William McKinley, MD

William McKinley, MD

William McKinley, MD

William McKinley, MD

School of Medicine

LaFratta Endowed Professor, Vice Chair for Education and Residency Program Director, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 628-0891

Email: william.mckinley@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Ana Mills, PsyD

Ana Mills, PsyD

Ana Mills, PsyD

Ana Mills, PsyD

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor and Assistant Director of Neuropsychology and Rehabilitation Psychology Services, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 828-3706

Email: ana.mills@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Douglas Murphy, MD, RMSK

Douglas Murphy, MD, RMSK

Douglas Murphy, MD, RMSK

Douglas Murphy, MD, RMSK

School of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Medical Director of Regional Amputation Center and Program Director for Polytrauma Amputee Fellowship, Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center

Phone: (804) 675-5117

Email: douglas.murphy3@va.gov

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Abu Qutubuddin, MD

Abu Qutubuddin, MD

Abu Qutubuddin, MD

Abu Qutubuddin, MD

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Associate Director of Rehabilitation, PADRECC at McGuire Hunter Holmes VA Medical Center

Phone: (804) 975-5690

Email: abu.qutubuddin@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Cynthia (Cindee) Rolston, PhD, LCP

Cynthia (Cindee) Rolston, PhD, LCP

Cynthia (Cindee) Rolston, PhD, LCP

Cynthia (Cindee) Rolston, PhD, LCP

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor and Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Director of Inpatient Rehabilitation Psychology, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Director of Psychosocial Services and Interprofessional Science, Sheltering Arms Institute

Phone: (804) 628-1633

Email: cynthia.rolston@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Kimberly Skelton, DO

Kimberly Skelton, DO

Kimberly Skelton, DO

Kimberly Skelton, DO

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 360-4669

Email: kimberly.skelton1@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Marcus Smith, MD

Marcus Smith, MD

Marcus Smith, MD

Marcus Smith, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Phone: (804) 675-5330

Email: marcus.smith4@va.gov

Karen Steidle, MD

Karen Steidle, MD

Karen Steidle, MD

Karen Steidle, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Associate Professor

Phone: (804) 827-7463

Email: karen.steidle@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Jeffrey Tubbs, MD

Jeffrey Tubbs, MD

Jeffrey Tubbs, MD

Jeffrey Tubbs, MD

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Section Chief of Inpatient Spinal Cord Injuries and Disorders, Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center

Phone: (804) 675-5455

Email: jeffrey.tubbs@va.gov

William Walker, MD

William Walker, MD

William Walker, MD

William Walker, MD

School of Medicine

Ernst and Helga Prosser Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 828-6078

Email: william.walker@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Joseph Webster, MD

Joseph Webster, MD

Joseph Webster, MD

Joseph Webster, MD

School of Medicine

Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Rehabilitation Clinician, Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center

Phone: (804) 675-5576

Email: joseph.webster@va.gov

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Mary Wells, PhD, LCP

Mary Wells, PhD, LCP

Mary Wells, PhD, LCP

Mary Wells, PhD, LCP

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Assistant Professor

Email: mary.wells@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Theresa Hammond, RN

Theresa Hammond, RN

Theresa Hammond, RN

Theresa Hammond, RN

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Nurse Manager, Ambulatory Care Clinic

Phone: (804) 828-3346

Email: theresa.hammond@vcuhealth.org

Melanie Jacoby, RN

Melanie Jacoby, RN

Melanie Jacoby, RN

Melanie Jacoby, RN

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Outpatient Concussion Nurse Navigator

Phone: (804) 828-2433

Email: melanie.jacoby@vcuhealth.org

Kassandra Kelly, ATC

Kassandra Kelly, ATC

Kassandra Kelly, ATC

Kassandra Kelly, ATC

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Athletic Trainer

Phone: (804) 828-0713

Email: kassandra.kelly@vcuhealth.org

John (Jay) Loehner, ATC

John (Jay) Loehner, ATC

John (Jay) Loehner, ATC

John (Jay) Loehner, ATC

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Athletic Trainer

Phone: (804) 828-2433

Email: john.loehner@vcuhealth.org

Kevin Murray

Kevin Murray

Kevin Murray

Kevin Murray

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Psychometrician

Phone: (804) 327-1161

Email: kevin.murray@vcuhealth.org

Wendy Smith

Wendy Smith

Wendy Smith

Wendy Smith

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Patient Access Representative

Phone: (804) 828-8794

Email: wendy.l.smith@vcuhealth.org

Katy Walker

Katy Walker

Katy Walker

Katy Walker

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Psychometrist

Phone: (804) 327-1166

Email: katherine.walker@vcuhealth.org

Amma Agyemang, PhD, MPH

Amma Agyemang, PhD, MPH

Amma Agyemang, PhD, MPH

Amma Agyemang, PhD, MPH

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 628-3962

Email: amma.a.agyemang@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Brian Burkhardt, MS, ATP

Brian Burkhardt, MS, ATP

Brian Burkhardt, MS, ATP

Brian Burkhardt, MS, ATP

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
AT Rehabilitation Engineer, Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center

Phone: (804) 675-5000 x2176

Email: brian.burkhardt@va.gov

View Faculty Expertise Profile

William Carne, PhD

William Carne, PhD

William Carne, PhD

William Carne, PhD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Professor

Email: lasile@aol.com

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Ashraf Gorgey, MPT, PhD, FACSM, FACRM

Ashraf Gorgey, MPT, PhD, FACSM, FACRM

Ashraf Gorgey, MPT, PhD, FACSM, FACRM

Ashraf Gorgey, MPT, PhD, FACSM, FACRM

School of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 675-5455

Email: ashraf.gorgey@va.gov

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Kristin Graham, PhD, CRC

Kristin Graham, PhD, CRC

Kristin Graham, PhD, CRC

Kristin Graham, PhD, CRC

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Center for Rehabilitation Science and Engineering

Email: kristin.graham@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Amol Karmarkar, PhD

Amol Karmarkar, PhD

Amol Karmarkar, PhD

Amol Karmarkar, PhD

School of Medicine

Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Center for Rehabilitation Science and Engineering

Director of Research, Sheltering Arms Institute

Phone: (804) 828-2075

Email: amol.karmarkar@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Jennifer (Jenny) Marwitz, MA

Jennifer (Jenny) Marwitz, MA

Jennifer (Jenny) Marwitz, MA

Jennifer (Jenny) Marwitz, MA

School of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 828-3704

Email: jennifer.marwitz@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Scott McDonald, PhD

Scott McDonald, PhD

Scott McDonald, PhD

Scott McDonald, PhD

School of Medicine

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 675-5455

Email: scott.mcdonald@va.gov

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Zina Trost, PhD

Zina Trost, PhD

Zina Trost, PhD

Zina Trost, PhD

School of Medicine

Associate Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Center for Rehabilitation Science and Engineering

Phone: (917) 209-4866

Email: zina.trost@vcuhealth.org

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Paul Wehman, PhD

Paul Wehman, PhD

Paul Wehman, PhD

Paul Wehman, PhD

School of Education

Professor, Department of Counseling and Special Education
Director, Rehabilitation Research and Training Center

Phone: (804) 828-1852

Email: pwehman@vcu.edu

View Faculty Expertise Profile

Elise Blackburn

Elise Blackburn

Elise Blackburn

Elise Blackburn

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Executive Secretary

Phone: (804) 828-0861

Email: elise.blackburn@vcuhealth.org

Rebecca Green, MPH

Rebecca Green, MPH

Rebecca Green, MPH

Rebecca Green, MPH

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Associate Administrator

Phone: (804) 828-2433

Email: rebecca.green@vcuhealth.org

Denise Jones

Denise Jones

Denise Jones

Denise Jones

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Medical Coder

Phone: (804) 827-0739

Email: denise.jones@vcuhealth.org

Sharon Mann

Sharon Mann

Sharon Mann

Sharon Mann

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Graduate Medical Education Coordinator

Phone: (804) 828-4230

Email: sharon.mann@vcuhealth.org

Bonnie McCarthy, CRA

Bonnie McCarthy, CRA

Bonnie McCarthy, CRA

Bonnie McCarthy, CRA

School of Medicine

Finance Manager, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Phone: (804) 828-9910

Email: bonnie.mccarthy@vcuhealth.org

Natalie Powers, MPA

Natalie Powers, MPA

Natalie Powers, MPA

Natalie Powers, MPA

School of Medicine

Personnel Administrator and Executive Assistant, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation


Phone: (804) 628-1721

Email: natalie.powers@vcuhelath.org

Eunice (Faye) Richardson

Eunice (Faye) Richardson

Eunice (Faye) Richardson

Eunice (Faye) Richardson

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Fiscal and Administrative Assistant

Phone: (804) 828-8695

Email: eunice.richardson@vcuhealth.org

Jennifer (Jenny) Salomonsky

Jennifer (Jenny) Salomonsky

Jennifer (Jenny) Salomonsky

Jennifer (Jenny) Salomonsky

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Residency Program Manager

Phone: (804) 828-2017

Email: jennifer.salomonsky@vcuhealth.org

Raysheena (Nickie) Thomas

Raysheena (Nickie) Thomas

Raysheena (Nickie) Thomas

Raysheena (Nickie) Thomas

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Executive Secretary

Phone: (804) 828-0861

Email: raysheena.thomas@vcuhealth.org